Suite in G

By James Hoyt Wagner (1950-)


Includes score

Digital download

Click HERE to browse the music.Click the PLAY button for an audio sample! Unfortunately, your browser does not support the audio element. Please consider an upgrade. Suite in G emerged in 2007-8 under the tutelage of Dr. Pamela Ruiter-Feenstra at Eastern Michigan University. The Courante is dedicated to her. The other movements also bear dedications to individuals who had a significant influence on the composer in the realm of harpsichord/early music: Dr. Gregory Hand, with whom I studied harpsichord while at the University of Michigan; Dr. Martha Folts, who plays the antique instrument with such expression and finesse; and the late Prof. Ellwood Derr, instructor of Eighteenth-Century Counterpoint at University of Michigan School of Music. Performers should play the works in the style of the period they mimic. Hence, articulation and embellishment are encouraged. The guiding principle in rendering these movements should be the dance and operatic aesthetics of the baroque era. All repeats are optional

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Suite in G

Ensemble: Piano

Composer: James Hoyt Wagner (1950-)

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-1873319-D

Seller: Benjamin Ayotte

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Suite in G


Secure payments

Download instantly

More piano music

More sold by Benjamin Ayotte