By Tristan D. Perez

Piano quintet

Includes score and parts

Digital download

Romance is the first composition I completed while attending UCSB. This composition began my freshman year while I was in a practice room preparing for a musicianship exam. While practicing, I started daydreaming about someone I met the night before, and I played the opening line of this piece on the piano. Once I had that line, I ran back to my room in San Miguel, put on my headphones and just composed for the next couple of days. This was the first time I had what one of my professors describes as a “meta experience.” For the first time, I felt like the music I was writing had a mind of its own and was moving a certain direction without my influence. It was this experience that led me to make the decision to formally pursue music composition as a major.


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Romance

Ensemble: Piano quintet

Composer: Tristan D. Perez

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-3855557-D

Seller: Tristan Perez

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.



Secure payments

Download instantly

More piano quintet music