Americana Suite for Chamber Orchestra

By Sy Brandon

Chamber orchestra

Advanced difficulty

Includes score and parts

Digital download

This work consists of three of the movements from the award-winning 2000 composition for string orchestra, New England Time Capsules that has been expanded for a small chamber orchestra. The first movement is Amerindian Harvest Dance, a colorful and rhythmic movement with some percussive sounds in the strings. The second movement The Pilgrims uses Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow for a set of variations. The third movement Birth of a Nation uses adaptations of Chester and Yankee Doodle.


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Americana Suite for Chamber Orchestra

Ensemble: Chamber orchestra

Composer: Sy Brandon

Difficulty: Advanced

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-1796590-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Americana Suite for Chamber Orchestra


Secure payments

Download instantly

More chamber orchestra music

Also written by Sy Brandon

More sold by