Placidity, The Oasis Planet (Grade 4)

By Jason Bailey

Concert band

Intermediate difficulty

Includes score and parts

Digital download

"Placidity" - A feeling of calmness; a quiet and undisturbed feeling. This work for concert band is part of a larger work from composer Jason Bailey called "The Hawkeye", which follows the adventures of the crew of the Spaceship Hawkeye through space and time. The crew land on an unnamed planet full of lush life, many creatures, and blue waters flowing through what seems like an endless rainforest. After spending weeks studying this planet, Capt. Hugh George decides to call this planet Placidity. This movement conveys the various waterfalls, seemingly endless miles of rainforest, and natural beauty that could only be imagined or seen in remote areas of their home planet. Many peaks and valleys are conveyed in the piece, ending with the discovery of a mountain waterfall that could only be described as "proof of a higher power at work to create such beauty".

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Placidity, The Oasis Planet (Grade 4)

Ensemble: Concert band

Composer: Jason Bailey

Difficulty: Intermediate

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-6970101-D

Seller: Hawkeye Music

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Placidity, The Oasis Planet (Grade 4)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More concert band music

Also written by Jason Bailey

More sold by Hawkeye Music