"La Plus Que Lente" C. Debussy- Piano solo- Simplified version

By C Debussy, arr. Grant Horsley


Advanced difficulty

Includes score

Digital download

I have arranged this this timeless classic for piano in a number of ways to make it manageable. Most important of all, it is in the key of G major as a key signature of one sharp is more readable than the original of 6 flats. I've also taken a lot of quaver octaves out but left the necessary ones in (in my opinion) to add to the power of the appassionato section- I've left other octaves in, where the music is less demanding, and I've also divided some areas into both hands which are difficult for one hand. I've added a small amount of fingering to the score to assist in tricky areas, but I wanted to keep the whole piece as close to the original as possible It is 6 pages long- 5 min 30. It has been placed at advanced intermediate, although lots of areas are manageable by a competent intermediate player. This piece is perfect for concerts, recitals, weddings, solo instrumental occasions, repertoire, technique and training.

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: "La Plus Que Lente" C. Debussy- Piano solo- Simplified version

Ensemble: Piano

Composer: C Debussy

Arranger: Grant Horsley

Difficulty: Advanced

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-5023749-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

"La Plus Que Lente" C. Debussy- Piano solo- Simplified version


Secure payments

Download instantly

More piano music

Also written by C Debussy

More sold by