"Fantasie-Impromptu" F. Chopin. Piano solo Simplified version

By F Chopin, arr. Grant Horsley


Includes score

Digital download

Fantasie-Impromptu" F. Chopin. Piano solo Simplified version The very famous piece of Chopin, has been simplified in a number of ways: 1 I have arranged it in the key of C minor instead of C sharp minor which is for ease of reading and playing. 2 Probably the most important- the challenge for this piece was always the 4 against 3 poly rhythm throughout- I have changed this, so the left hand plays quavers, whilst the right hand maintains the semiquavers- the result means that at speed, there is very little difference- but a massive difference in the co-ordination and playability. 3 I have left the accents in, and also included a small amount of essential fingering. 4 The middle section is now in C major instead of D flat which is a huge difference.The even 7's in the middle section have been readjusted to fit the left hand. The piece is still challenging, but far less so. Advanced Intermediate level. 12 pages- 5mins 30secs.

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: "Fantasie-Impromptu" F. Chopin. Piano solo Simplified version

Ensemble: Piano

Composer: F Chopin

Arranger: Grant Horsley

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-6606175-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

"Fantasie-Impromptu" F. Chopin. Piano solo Simplified version


Secure payments

Download instantly

More piano music

Also written by F Chopin

More sold by