Shakespeare's Garden for Wind Quartet

By Grant Horsley

Woodwind quartet

Easy difficulty

Includes score and parts

Digital download

Shakespeare's Garden is scored for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in B flat and Bassoon. It is a very regal, stately piece in 4/4 time in ternary form- rather dance- like. It is intended to be a very graceful lyrical piece which has lots of legato lines, but punctuated at places by some delicate articulation in the accompanying parts. Witten in concert E minor- the outset is is modal and reflects a medieval character. The middle sections is in C major before returning to E minor with a small coda to round things off. The parts are fairly well equally shared. On the whole the standard is about early intermediate level- possibly intermediate depending on the players ability. However the whole score is on the youtube link for you to assess suitability. Lovely to add to the repertoire or concert, recital, contest, wedding, event etc. The price is for the full score and all parts- The full score is 7 pages long- parts are 2 or 3 pages each and it is 4 mins 25 in length.

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Shakespeare's Garden for Wind Quartet

Ensemble: Woodwind quartet

Composer: Grant Horsley

Difficulty: Easy

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-7775249-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Shakespeare's Garden for Wind Quartet


Secure payments

Download instantly

More woodwind quartet music

Also written by Grant Horsley

More sold by