Espaço e terra (Conductor Score)

By Felipe Monteforte

Symphony orchestra

Advanced difficulty

Includes score

Digital download

Espaco e terra (Space and earth) is a piece that portrays both the abstract and tangible aspects of reality.

In the work, Space is a field/container for thoughts and energy to manifest themselves in tangible ways in order to be assessed, felt and appreciated. earth is the matter that occupies this field, it is used to construct these thoughts and ideas and it gains life through will and energy.

The cover art - "O Processo de Criacao" by Andressa von Montfort - expresses and exemplifies the very principal concept of the piece, not only because it is art made visible - and as such, able to be assessed and appreciated- , but also for the abstract yet tangible depiction of thoughts in action, as if merging to create something new.

Orchestration:Piccolo, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, English Horn, 2 Clarinets, Bass Clarinet, 2 Bassoons, Contrabassoon4 French Horns, 3 Trumpets, 2 Trombones, Bass Trombone, TubaTimpani, Cymbals, Tam-Tam, Bass Drum, Crotales, Celesta, HarpStrings

Length: 40 minutes


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Espaço e terra (Conductor Score)

Ensemble: Symphony orchestra

Composer: Felipe Monteforte

Difficulty: Advanced

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-6278332-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Espaço e terra (Conductor Score)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More symphony orchestra music