By Tito Abeleda


Includes score

Digital download

This past week I had been contemplating the utter desperation that seems to have surrounded us in living our day to day life from politics to Covid-19 and pervading social injustice. To process these emotions and to achieve some type of catharsis, I started to write music that would convey this desperation that fuels our actions. Everything seems to be a matter of life and death. To uplift our spirits I wrote music that reflected our actions and emotions but also to give us strength and hope so that we can see the light at the end of the tunnel. This too shall pass. We can get through this together.

I share with you now my new creation entitled Desperate created to capture our feelings and energy of these times as well as a to provide a healthy musical dose of strength and hope with the power of resilience to see a better tomorrow.

Desperate by Tito Abeleda (1964 - ). Instrumentation - Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Trumpet, Trombone, Timpani, Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Cymbals, Violin I and II, Viola, Violoncello, Contrabass Duration: 2:54. Level: Intermediate. Digital Download Score plus parts = 74 pages.

Contact Tito for original compositions: Email: PRO:

Follow Tito on Social Media:

Facebook: Twitter: Instagram: YouTube: Spotify: iTunes/Apple Music:


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Desperate

Ensemble: Orchestra

Composer: Tito Abeleda

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-6855518-D

Seller: Tito Abeleda

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.



Secure payments

Download instantly

More orchestra music

Also written by Tito Abeleda

More sold by Tito Abeleda