Descensus ad Infero (for Two Pianos with Four Hands)

By Tito Abeleda


Includes score

Digital download

Descensus ad Infero is a two piano ensemble piece composed by Tito Abeleda (1964 - ). Digital download is score plus parts = 31 pages.

Descensus ad Infero is Latin for Descent into Hell. As such this is a powerful passionate piece with much boldness, dissonance, and angst. There is a driving pulse that is vehement and at times unpleasant and even frenetic because one's descent into the abyss has been adjudged for a life lived accordingly. Piano 1 and Piano 2 trade off on motifs and dynamic changes. Note the melodic motifs that warrant greater emphasis throughout the piece. This piece is rather accessible for the advanced intermediate student. This score would also work well as music for thriller, horror, and/or suspense films.

Contact Tito for original compositions: Email: PRO:

Visionary Quest Records

Follow Tito on Social Media: Facebook: Twitter: Instagram: YouTube: Spotify: iTunes/Apple Music:


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Descensus ad Infero (for Two Pianos with Four Hands)

Ensemble: Piano

Composer: Tito Abeleda

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-8275895-D

Seller: Tito Abeleda

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Descensus ad Infero (for Two Pianos with Four Hands)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More piano music

Also written by Tito Abeleda

More sold by Tito Abeleda