Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (piano) advanced

By Charles Wesley and Felix Mendelssohn, arr. Nick Raspa


Includes score

Digital download

This new arrangement begins in a traditional chordal fashion but with new harmonies and added syncopation to freshen it up. Quartal voicing was added during the portion of the hymn that has that single repeated note which is always left unharmonized (its just enough harmony to add flavor and but keep the original intent). The second section uses 16th notes as the predominant mode of locomotion. The melody switches between the hands quite a bit before finally settling in to the right hand. The piece finishes up with a swing version that contrasts beautifully with the classical nature of the first two sections and completes this new, bold arrangement. ASCAP

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (piano) advanced

Ensemble: Piano

Composer: Charles Wesley and Felix Mendelssohn

Arranger: Nick Raspa

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-6778005-D

Seller: NJR Music

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (piano) advanced


Secure payments

Download instantly

More piano music

Also written by Charles Wesley and Felix Mendelssohn

More sold by NJR Music