Ghouls Gigue (orchestra)

By Nick Raspa


Includes score and parts

Digital download

In keeping with the Halloween theme, Ghouls Gigue is the third dance in the set of "Three Dances for Halloween". Ghouls are defined as monsters that deal in the seriously macabre and are un-dead. Well undead is certainly the theme of these dances, however, my interpretation of Ghouls, in keeping with the tongue-in-cheek theme of these dances, is the mischievous version, wreaking havoc wherever they go. They are certainly not pleasant, but they are creatures that enjoy the process of wreaking havoc more than the havoc itself. These guys just dance about making mischief as they dance without missing a beat. I used tone centricity in this dance as I did in Spooky Waltz to achieve a delicate balance between tonality and atonality giving this lively piece an "other worldly" feel as the lines move back and forth on either side of tonality. The complete set of dances is available under the title "Three Dances For Halloween". ASCAP

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Ghouls Gigue (orchestra)

Ensemble: Orchestra

Composer: Nick Raspa

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-9388752-D

Seller: NJR Music

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Ghouls Gigue (orchestra)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More orchestra music

Also written by Nick Raspa

More sold by NJR Music