Celtic Arms (Full Orchestra)

By Various, arr. Nick Raspa


Includes score and parts

Digital download

This is the complete set of my orchestral setting of four classic Irish tunes: The Minstrel Boy, The Wearing of the Green, The Mulligan Guard and When Johnny Comes Marching Home. The instrumentation is 2222 2221 perc. str. There are optional parts (sold separately) that cover instruments which may be missing in your ensemble: 2 E Flat Alto Saxes (which duplicate the French Horns 1 & 2), B Flat Tenor Sax (duplicates Bsn. 1) and E Flat Baritone Sax (duplicates Bsn .2). There is also an optional Violin 3 part (duplicates the viola). The entire piece is about 5 minutes and 40 seconds and with “When Johnny Comes Marching Home" as the final selection in the medley, your audience and musicians will be totally revved up!

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Celtic Arms (Full Orchestra)

Ensemble: Orchestra

Composer: Various

Arranger: Nick Raspa

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-8392409-D

Seller: NJR Music

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Celtic Arms (Full Orchestra)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More orchestra music

Also written by Various

More sold by NJR Music