Bagatelle No. 1 (String Orchestra)

By Nick Raspa

String orchestra

Includes score and parts

Digital download

This piece received an excellent review in the American String Teacher Journal and was selected, through national competition, for the "Living Composers Concert" at Nicollet High School in 2005. It is a moderately paced 6/8 piece, in D minor, with seamless cadences and a lilting violin melody with supporting lines. The melody shifts through all the instruments during the middle section of the piece with supporting instruments playing pizzicato. ASCAP

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Bagatelle No. 1 (String Orchestra)

Ensemble: String orchestra

Composer: Nick Raspa

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-6550725-D

Seller: NJR Music

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Bagatelle No. 1 (String Orchestra)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More string orchestra music

Also written by Nick Raspa

More sold by NJR Music