The "Swan" — Trombone Solo

By Camille Saint-Saens, arr. Nick Mazuk


Includes score and parts

Digital download

“The Swan” was originally a solo cello piece with two pianos accompanying it. This arrangement, for trombone, sticks as true as possible to the original but makes performance 10x easier. Both piano parts are artistically combined to a single piano, allowing an easier and more complete performance. Additionally, they key is now a 4th lower to better suite the trombone’s range.

“The Swan” is the second to last movement of Saint-Saëns famous piece, “The Carnival of the Animals”.


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: The "Swan" — Trombone Solo

Ensemble: Trombone

Composer: Camille Saint-Saens

Arranger: Nick Mazuk

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-9153962-D

Seller: Nick Mazuk

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

The "Swan" — Trombone Solo


Secure payments

Download instantly

More trombone music

Also written by Camille Saint-Saens

More sold by Nick Mazuk