This is the World

By Kyle Waselewski

Concert band

Includes score and parts

Digital download

This is the World is a piece for wind ensemble that attempts to explore many facets of self-discovery as we find out who we are in the context of our wider world and come to terms with that discovery.

The piece begins with a grandiose statement from the brass leading into a mysterious and introspective section featuring the woodwinds and percussion. The motives introduced by the clarinets and bassoon slowly develop and transform throughout the piece through a large climax. The piece ends with a sign of hope for what the future holds.

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: This is the World

Ensemble: Concert band

Composer: Kyle Waselewski

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-3011633-D

Seller: Kyle Waselewski

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

This is the World


Secure payments

Download instantly

More concert band music