Junto a Tu Corazón (Guitar Quartet)

By Agustín Barrios Mangoré, arr. K. Love

Guitar quartet

Includes score and parts

Digital download

This waltz, originally for solo guitar, shows the sentimental and romantic side of Barrios. The opening melody (Guitar 3 and later Guitar 4) should be played on the bass strings as much as possible, with lots of vibrato. The 'B' section pits Guitar 1 'in 2' against the rest of the group, still 'in 3', for an interesting rhythmic effect. Enjoy!


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Junto a Tu Corazón (Guitar Quartet)

Ensemble: Guitar quartet

Composer: Agustín Barrios Mangoré

Arranger: K. Love

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-8745626-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Junto a Tu Corazón (Guitar Quartet)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More guitar quartet music

More sold by