The Hawkeye (Grade 4)

By Jason Bailey

Concert band

Intermediate difficulty

Includes score and parts

Digital download

The Hawkeye is the first of a series of pieces based on the voyages of the Spaceship Hawkeye. Lead by Captain Huge George, the crew takes off on their first mission in this piece. A stoic beginning leads into the heroic theme of the Hawkeye, then leads into a delicate section chronicling the vastness of space. The ship then heads into an asteroid field, where it must maneuver through the dangers, only to emerge unscathed on the other end to continue its journey through space. Written for high school groups on a grade 4, this piece was premiered by the UVA-Wise Highland Winds in 2018 and director Richard Galyean.

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: The Hawkeye (Grade 4)

Ensemble: Concert band

Composer: Jason Bailey

Difficulty: Intermediate

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-9480078-D

Seller: Hawkeye Music

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

The Hawkeye (Grade 4)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More concert band music

Also written by Jason Bailey

More sold by Hawkeye Music