"Minuet" from Sonatine- Solo Piano- Simplified version

By M Ravel, arr. Grant Horsley


Includes score

Digital download

This minuet from the fabulous sonatine by Ravel, has been carefully arranged for pianist who would like a slightly easier version to play. It has been arranged in D major from the original D flat for ease of reading. Some large chords have been compromised but all essential harmony is present. Finally, I have "re-voiced" a few areas where hands collide in the original to make it easier to negotiate. It is advanced Intermediate is level although a competent Intermediate pianist may be ok with it. Best to look at the youtube to judge which has the whole score. It is 3 pages and roughly 3 mins 15 in length. It really is a wonderful piece- especially used for concert's weddings, recitals, encore, incidental, recitals etc.


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: "Minuet" from Sonatine- Solo Piano- Simplified version

Ensemble: Piano

Composer: M Ravel

Arranger: Grant Horsley

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-1573892-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

"Minuet" from Sonatine- Solo Piano- Simplified version


Secure payments

Download instantly

More piano music

More sold by