"Valse Sentimentale" Original for Flute Choir (Six C Flutes)

By Grant Horsley

Flute choir

Intermediate difficulty

Includes score and parts

Digital download

It is scored for Six C Flutes-a version for 4 C Flutes, Alto and Bass flute is also available.The first section is a gentle waltz in D minor which leads into a slightly quicker piu mosso section for a change of pace. After a link section a new theme begins by contrast which is in B Flat major and takes on a barcarolle like quality but remaining in 3/4 not the traditional 6/8. The piece continues with plenty of interplay between the parts climaxing at the end of this section, before a gentle link moves the piece back to the opening theme once more.For the conclusion, the piece brings back a short reminder of the barcarolle theme in D major to finish.The range of the flutes is around two octaves and it is set to intermediate level, but the youtube link has the full score for you to assess suitability. It is nearly 6 minutes long.There are quite a few rit/ralls and changes of tempo within the piece so would be a very beneficial ensemble piece for musicality and following direction.

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: "Valse Sentimentale" Original for Flute Choir (Six C Flutes)

Ensemble: Flute choir

Composer: Grant Horsley

Difficulty: Intermediate

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-8162998-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

"Valse Sentimentale" Original for Flute Choir (Six C Flutes)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More flute choir music

Also written by Grant Horsley

More sold by