High Plains Suite

By C. Foster Payne

Concert band

Includes score and parts

Digital download

Written in honor of the formation of the High Plains Music Ensemble in Strasburg, CO, and winner of the 2014 Sul Ross State Composition Contest, the "High Plains Suite" is a work in three continuous movements depicting life on the high plains of the United States: the hope and inspiration settlers experienced when moving into the West, the Americana that’s inherent to country living, and the victory over adversity. This work uses an anvil to paint a sound picture of the work on the intercontinental railroad as east meets west in the center of Colorado.

(Grade 5)


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: High Plains Suite

Ensemble: Concert band

Composer: C. Foster Payne

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-38408-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

High Plains Suite


Secure payments

Download instantly

More concert band music

Also written by C. Foster Payne

More sold by