Genesis (Conductor Score)

By Felipe Monteforte


Includes score

Digital download

A piece for orchestra based on the first chapter of Genesis, the creation of heaven, earth, cosmic bodies, plants, animals and the human kind.

There's an overall division of the piece in days (top of the score) as in the text, but I also used smaller divisions as I felt needed (bottom of the score).

I find it interesting that the first verse talks about a timeless beginning. A beginning outside of time and a beginning that never stops, an ever moving creation. With this in mind the first section is marked with: את (AZ, ΑΩ) and the first day is at "Let there be light". The last measure is marked with the same symbol to express this unstoppable constant movement and will.

With 502 bars, a typical performance should last around 60 minutes.


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Genesis (Conductor Score)

Ensemble: Orchestra

Composer: Felipe Monteforte

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-7253167-D


About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Genesis (Conductor Score)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More orchestra music