Elgar, E. - Salut d’amour - for Violin (simplified - in D, only 1st position) & Piano (simplified)

By Edward Elgar, arr. Philip Lehmann


Includes score and parts

Digital download

difficulty level of the piano score:

dumb-it-down.compiano accompaniment made easy

The piano part of "solo-pieces" is arranged so anybody, with a decent knowledge of piano playing, can accompany.

  • the arrangements are meant to be used in lesson by the instrumental teacher who normally can`t play the piano very well (just be honest…)
  • the arrangements can be performed in student concerts, also giving piano students the opportunity to learn to accompany
  • building same aged duos is easy now
  • the essence of the piece will not be lost
  • all pieces can be played with the original solo
  • the massive piano sound is reduced and is much more fitting to the sound of a small student instrument
  • all essential quemotives and rhythms are similar to the original part - the student will therefore not be irritated later

If you want to stay updated subscribe to the Youtube channel or visit the website www.dumb-it-down.com

Difficulty LevelThe difficulty of all pieces is reduced by at least 50% but always with an open eye for the quality of sound - judge for yourself:you can watch the youtube videos, and see some pages of the score.The piano score of most of the student pieces are manageable for piano students of the same level - so it's (finally) possible to build duos of the same age.

The simplified scores are ratet with a star system:1 star = absolute beginner2 stars = beginner / side reading possible3 stars = needs an overview before lesson and practice before performing4 stars = practice before lesson and prepare own fingering5 stars = practice, damn it, practice(but hey - it's still easier than the original)(+) = playing only left hand gets the job done (in lesson)


Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Elgar, E. - Salut d’amour - for Violin (simplified - in D, only 1st position) & Piano (simplified)

Ensemble: Violin

Composer: Edward Elgar

Arranger: Philip Lehmann

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-21563-D

Seller: dumb it down com

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Elgar, E. - Salut d’amour - for Violin (simplified - in D, only 1st position) & Piano (simplified)


Secure payments

Download instantly

More violin music

More sold by dumb it down com