Progres - Clarinet and Oboe

By F. Burgmueller, arr. Doniell C. Cushman

Woodwind duet

Intermediate difficulty

Includes score and parts

Digital download

Based off of Burgmueller's original piano piece Progres (French for Progress), this arrangement is true to the original including articulations, dynamic shading, and general tempo.

This piece is perfect for players at an beginning through intermediate level. Showcases scale motion and long legato phrases. Sounds wonderful with the timbre different than the piano original. Quick tempo, sixteenth note passages, and dynamic shading are all important mechanisms in this piece.

Original arranged material, all rights reserved.

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Progres - Clarinet and Oboe

Ensemble: Woodwind duet

Composer: F. Burgmueller

Arranger: Doniell C. Cushman

Difficulty: Intermediate

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-9071566-D

Seller: Cushman Music

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Progres - Clarinet and Oboe


Secure payments

Download instantly

More woodwind duet music

Also written by F. Burgmueller

More sold by Cushman Music