Musica Solem

By Christian Jesse

String quintet

Includes score

Digital download

I wanted this piece to emulate the sun’s cycle. Each subsection within the piece is labeled with stages of the sun’s nightly movement, beginning with the sun setting. The piece, like many of my string works, takes major influence from Aaron Jay Kernis and his famous string quartet/orchestra piece, Musica Celestis. -

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Musica Solem

Ensemble: String quintet

Composer: Christian Jesse

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: No

SKU: PS-4805748-D

Seller: Christian Jesse Music

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

Musica Solem


Secure payments

Download instantly

Also written by Christian Jesse

More sold by Christian Jesse Music