A Soldier's Memory

By Christian Jesse


Includes score and parts

Digital download

After each tour of duty, every soldier has a range of emotions and thoughts racing through his or her head as the make the trip home. A Soldier’s Memory explores a few of those emotions including feelings of heroism, memories of being reunited and PTSD flashbacks. I wanted to share my love and support of our nation’s military by telling a more realistic story rather than an idealized victorious celebration. Coming from a family of many veterans, I am honored to write a piece remembering our nation’s veterans’ stories. - A Soldier’s Memory was commissioned by Maestro Hector Guzman for the Irving Symphony Orchestra as part of the SMU-Irving Symphony Orchestra Student Composer-in-Residence program for the 2018-2019 Concert Season. A Soldier’s Memory premiered on November 3rd, 2018 at the Irving Arts Center by the Irving Symphony Orchestra conducted by Maestro Hector Guzman.

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: A Soldier's Memory

Ensemble: Orchestra

Composer: Christian Jesse

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-3506123-D

Seller: Christian Jesse Music

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.

A Soldier's Memory


Secure payments

Download instantly

More orchestra music

Also written by Christian Jesse

More sold by Christian Jesse Music