Preview images


Show video

This video is hosted by a third party. By showing the external content you accept's terms and conditions.


“The Swan” was originally a solo cello piece with two pianos accompanying it. This arrangement, for trombone, sticks as true as possible to the original but makes performance 10x easier. Both piano parts are artistically combined to a single piano, allowing an easier and more complete performance. Additionally, they key is now a 4th lower to better suite the trombone’s range. “The Swan” is the second to last movement of Saint-Saëns famous piece, “The Carnival of the Animals”.

Product details

Product details
Detail Value


The "Swan" — Trombone Solo




Camille Saint-Saens


Nick Mazuk

Includes score


Includes parts





Nick Mazuk

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark on each page with your name.

The "Swan" — Trombone Solo

By Camille Saint-Saens. Arranged by Nick Mazuk.



Includes score and parts

Digital download

Discover the Parts and Score difference

Download music instantly

Don't wait for days or weeks for shipping. Download your music instantly.

Embrace simplicity

Embrace simplicity in all things, including your music. Find, create, and share music easily.

Support the planet

We contribute 2.5% of all our revenue to CO2 removal.

Preserve your privacy

Your data is your data. We will never sell your data to advertisers or other third parties.