Preview images


6-part percussion ensemble - Advanced Intermediate - Digital Download Composed by James M. Guthrie. 21st Century, Contemporary Classical, Neo-Classical. Score, Set of Parts. 83 pages. Published by Jmsgu3 Publications (S0.226837). A three-movement concert piece featuring a 6-performer mixed percussion ensemble. I. Cyclops, II. Gorgon, III. The Centaurs All performance parts included. Instrumentation: Timpani: 23" in E, 25" in D 28" in B, 30" in F Percussion I (snare drum, tenor drum) Percussion 2 (bass drum, chimes) Percussion 3 (cymbals, bells, tambourine, claves) Xylophone (2nd mvt: chimes, whistle) Marimba Duration: 12:30 Score: 44 pages.

Product details

Product details
Detail Value


Guthrie: Three Mythic Images for Percussion Ensemble


Small ensemble


James Guthrie

Includes score


Includes parts





James Guthrie

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark on each page with your name.

Guthrie: Three Mythic Images for Percussion Ensemble

By James Guthrie


Small ensemble

Includes score and parts

Digital download

Discover the Parts and Score difference

Download music instantly

Don't wait for days or weeks for shipping. Download your music instantly.

Embrace simplicity

Embrace simplicity in all things, including your music. Find, create, and share music easily.

Support the planet

We contribute 2.5% of all our revenue to CO2 removal.

Preserve your privacy

Your data is your data. We will never sell your data to advertisers or other third parties.