Preview images


I wanted this piece to emulate the sun’s cycle. Each subsection within the piece is labeled with stages of the sun’s nightly movement, beginning with the sun setting. The piece, like many of my string works, takes major influence from Aaron Jay Kernis and his famous string quartet/orchestra piece, Musica Celestis. -

Product details

Product details
Detail Value


Musica Solem


String quintet


Christian Jesse

Includes score


Includes parts





Christian Jesse Music

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark on each page with your name.

Musica Solem

By Christian Jesse


String quintet

Includes score

Digital download

Discover the Parts and Score difference

Download music instantly

Don't wait for days or weeks for shipping. Download your music instantly.

Embrace simplicity

Embrace simplicity in all things, including your music. Find, create, and share music easily.

Support the planet

We contribute 2.5% of all our revenue to CO2 removal.

Preserve your privacy

Your data is your data. We will never sell your data to advertisers or other third parties.