Preview images


This is the World is a piece for wind ensemble that attempts to explore many facets of self-discovery as we find out who we are in the context of our wider world and come to terms with that discovery. The piece begins with a grandiose statement from the brass leading into a mysterious and introspective section featuring the woodwinds and percussion. The motives introduced by the clarinets and bassoon slowly develop and transform throughout the piece through a large climax. The piece ends with a sign of hope for what the future holds.

Product details

Product details
Detail Value


This is the World


Concert band


Kyle Waselewski

Includes score


Includes parts





Kyle Waselewski

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark on each page with your name.

This is the World

By Kyle Waselewski


Concert band

Includes score and parts

Digital download

Discover the Parts and Score difference

Download music instantly

Don't wait for days or weeks for shipping. Download your music instantly.

Embrace simplicity

Embrace simplicity in all things, including your music. Find, create, and share music easily.

Support the planet

We contribute 2.5% of all our revenue to CO2 removal.

Preserve your privacy

Your data is your data. We will never sell your data to advertisers or other third parties.