Preview images


Debussy's beautiful Arabesque No 1 has been carefully arranged here in a variety of ways. Firstly I have arranged it into the key of F major from the original E major which may be far easier to negotiate. Secondly I have taken every polyrhythm (3 against two) out, and thirdly I have limited big chords but retained the essential harmonies. The intention was to arrange the piece so it sounded as beautiful when simplified as the original.I have place it at Advanced intermediate but I think a competent Intermediate pianist should be fine with it.The whole score is on the youtube link for you to assess suitability.It is 6 pages long and just over 5 minutes in length and would be great for concerts, recitals, weddings, valentines, or added to a repertoire.

Product details

Product details
Detail Value


Arabesque No 1 Solo Piano (Simplified Version)


Piano with piano


C Debussy


Grant Horsley



Includes score


Includes parts





Grant Horsley Music

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark on each page with your name.

Arabesque No 1 Solo Piano (Simplified Version)

By C Debussy. Arranged by Grant Horsley.


Piano with piano

Includes score

Digital download

Discover the Parts and Score difference

Download music instantly

Don't wait for days or weeks for shipping. Download your music instantly.

Embrace simplicity

Embrace simplicity in all things, including your music. Find, create, and share music easily.

Support the planet

We contribute 2.5% of all our revenue to CO2 removal.

Preserve your privacy

Your data is your data. We will never sell your data to advertisers or other third parties.