By Kyle Waselewski

Small ensemble

Includes score and parts

Digital download

Reverie is a short work for saxophone quartet that describes the feelings of inner reflection and inner spirituality. The piece opens with the main motive representing inhaling and exhaling (quoting the Dies Irae) while the soprano saxophone sighs and soars over the top of the ensemble, fading in and out. The piece follows this motive throughout as it transforms and begins to question itself before winding back down to inner reflection.

Reverie was written for, and is dedicated to, the Iridium Saxophone Quartet and the Donald Sinta Quartet.

Musicians who viewed this also viewed

Product details

Title: Reverie

Ensemble: Small ensemble

Composer: Kyle Waselewski

Includes score: Yes

Includes parts: Yes

SKU: PS-7995753-D

Seller: Kyle Waselewski

About digital downloads:

All music sold on Parts and Score can be downloaded as a PDF. That means you can view it on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you download your music, you can even print it out. Just download and play it!

Do note that you are only allowed to print the number of copies that you buy. And you many not distribute more copies (digital or printed) than you bought (e.g., sharing copies with students). Each PDF will have a watermark at the bottom of each page with your name.



Secure payments

Download instantly

More small ensemble music